Kari Suominen

Chair of the Board

M.Sc. (Tech.), MBA, HHJ
Born in 1964
Finnish citizen
Chair of the Board since 2024


Primary working experience

Fingrid Oyj, CIO (2013-)
Ahlstrom Oyj, CIO (2009-2013)
Konecranes Oyj, CIO (2002-2009)
STERIS Finn-Aqua, Head of Production (1997-2002)
Aquamaster-Rauma, Aquamaster-Rauma Korea Ltd, several positions (1989-1997)

Other positions of trust
ICT Committee, member (2022-)
Member of the Board, Fingrid Datahub Oy (2024-)

Ole Jacob Høyland

M.Sc. Science and Technology
Born 1966
Norwegian citizen
Member of the Board since 2013


Primary working experience

Statnett, Director Market Operations (2014–)
Stattnett, Director Market Settlement, Customer Relations and Tariff Strategy (2010–2014)
Statnett, different leading positions (1995–2010)
Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (1994–1995)
HelgelandsKraft (DSO Company), Project Leader (1991–1994)

Other positions of trust

Chair Board TSO Holding (2023-)
Chair Supervisory Board Joint Allocation Office Luxemburg (2024-)

Marie Budtz Pedersen

M.Sc. Economics and Finance (cand. oecon.)
Born 1985
Danish citizen
Member of the Board since 2024

Primary working experience

Energinet, Senior Director, Markets (2024-)
Energinet, Head of Finance and Regulations (2019-2024)
Energinet, Strategy Advisor for Senior Group Vice President (2017-2019)
Energinet, Project Manager (2015-2017)


Catarina Bredbo

University of economics
Born in 1964
Swedish citizen
Member of the Board since 2024


Primary Working Experience

Svenska kraftnät, Head of business control (2021-)
Swedish transport administration, head of business control (2012-2021)
Svevia, CFO (2009-2012)
Swedish National Road administration, construction & maintenance directorate, financial manager (2000-2009)